Trip back to NZ

I flew back to NZ last week for a couple of days to spend with dad.  It was rather good timing, definitely not planned that the Sunday was Fathers Day so that was a bonus.  I flew in on Friday afternoon where I caught up with Marie.  She had a delicious baked camembert with rosemary and garlic to eat along with a few other tasty nibbles.  I had a few cuddles with Bella, my gorgeous cat who I miss.  Have to say she adores Marie and vice versa so I know she is very well looked after.

I then visited my sisters house to see  the renovations she has had done. Al the right places being the  kitchen and bathrooms.  Very contemporary & modern with lovely neutral tones.  I am looking forward to seeing the final finish in Dec when I return.   After a cuppa it was time to hit the road north to stay with mum and dad who live in Whangaparoa.  I was welcomed to a lovely warm house and a delicious chicken biriyani  for dinner and one of my favourite desserts creme caramel.  After dinner and a chat it was time to go to bed.

Posted on September 18, 2011, in Arrival in Queensland, Family. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment